Providence is a LARP game using Trent Yacuk's Kingdom Come system. It is a game of Fallen Angels and their struggle to survive against the forces of Heaven and Hell and some things in between.

Who is online?

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest


[ View the whole list ]

Most users ever online was 15 on Sun 19 Jul 2015 - 8:55


Blog Posts

Latest topics

» Shutting down the Forums
Tue 3 Aug 2010 - 11:47 by cenobyte

» Magic Creation-Zeal Table
Tue 3 Aug 2010 - 11:28 by cenobyte

» Houses of the Blooded in Regina, August 28th
Wed 14 Jul 2010 - 15:02 by Bal

» The Sentinel's journal
Thu 8 Jul 2010 - 20:13 by Dorian Mason

» Character backgrounds
Tue 6 Jul 2010 - 12:19 by Corral

» The dreams of Edward
Sun 4 Jul 2010 - 0:32 by Edward

» Some of Eliel's secrets
Sat 3 Jul 2010 - 17:35 by Corral

» Question/June Game
Thu 1 Jul 2010 - 22:51 by cenobyte

» "Map" of the Fallen
Thu 1 Jul 2010 - 14:17 by Molior



Our users have posted a total of 3440 messages in 394 subjects

We have 47 registered users

The newest registered user is Cyurus

    Frequently Asked Questions about Character Creation


    Number of posts : 860
    Location : She is overfond of books, and it hath addled her brain.
    Registration date : 2008-06-24

    Frequently Asked Questions about Character Creation

    Post by cenobyte on Thu 29 Oct 2009 - 20:35

    Q: What kind of creature types are available to play in Kingdom Come?
    A: Kingdom Come is a game about Fallen Angels. Therefore, the most common character type is a Fallen Angel. With Storyguide permission, you may be able to play a Nephilim (the product of a Fallen Angel and a human female), or a Potent Human (the human affection of a Fallen Angel). Distinctive Humans (humans who are aware of supernatural creatures and the existence of angels, demons, etc.), Demons, Devils, and Angels are not normally Player Characters.

    Q: How many build points do I get?
    A: If you are playing a Fallen Angel, you will receive 75 Creation Zeal (build points).

    Q: Whoa! 75! That sounds like a lot!
    A: It is Just the Right Amount.

    Q: Where do I start?
    A: First, you need to decide what kind of Fallen Angel you are going to be. You will choose an Embodiment, which will be one of the "seven deadly sins" (Avarice, Sloth, Wrath, Lust, Pride, Envy, Gluttony) or one of the "seven holy virtues" (Charity, Justice, Fortitude, Prudence, Faith, Hope, Temperance). At the moment you realise your true celestial nature, you choose which Embodiment to become. As a Fallen of your chosen Embodiment, whichever sin or virtue you choose will serve to define you; how you act, the decisions you make, the feelings you instill in others, etc..

    Q: M'kay. I've got an Embodiment in mind. Now what?
    A: Yay! Now, you must choose your Morality. Are you basically a humane person, or are you completely unresponsive to suffering? Do you believe in doing good things, or do you revel in making Bad Things happen to Good People? In KC, Morality plays a huge part in the game. You may choose from three Moralities: Typical, Hardened, and Hardcore. You may also choose to purchase a bonus that allows you to be either Innocent or Irredeemable. These terms are described in detail in the core rulebook. Essentially, your Morality dictates how you might react to certain situations, and in which types of situations you may be asked to make a test to avoid taking Trauma. More on that later. For now, you'll just have to choose a Morality.

    [quote]Q: Sounds pretty straightforward so far. What next?
    A: Well, this is where KC starts to get *really* interesting. One of the great things about this game is that there are myriad ways to have relationships with other characters. The first and perhaps most obvious is when you choose your Conviction.
    - More, coming soon -

      Current date/time is Wed 23 Jan 2019 - 6:43